Color Correcting tutorial

I know I’ve mostly been doing reviews and favorites since I started this blog so I thought it was about time for a tutorial! As someone who’s super self concious about their dark circles, color correcting is definitely a godsend for me!

IMG_0158

To start off, I prime my face. My favorite primer is Pore Filler by NYX cosmetics. Here’s my face with primer but no concealer or foundation (I did my brows ahead of time) you can see I have dark circles and a few blemishes on my chin.

IMG_0162

Next, I correct my dark circles. I used a flat concealer brush like this one and drew large upside down triangles under my eyes using NYX cosmetics dark circle concealer in medium.

Now, taking my NYX Cosmetics concealer jar in green, I draw a square over my chin concealing any blemishes I may have there. I thendraw around under my nose and on my cupid’s bow, and then cover my nose in the color as I am experiencing some redness in all of those places.

IMG_0181

Now I apply foundation and blend accross my entire face. I used the Tarte Hybrid Gel Foundationin light sand and blended with a damp beauty sponge.

IMG_0199

I know this step is hard to see on me but it really does help provide the fullest coverage and complete color correction. Using NYX concealer jar in fair, I drew over my chin once again, under my eyes, my cupid’s bow, up the entire bridge of my nose, connecting to a nupside down triangleon my forehead.

IMG_0203

I blended once again with a damp beauty sponge and here’s my color corrected foundation look before contour, highlight, eyes, or lips.

IMG_0243IMG_0266

 

Here’s what this foundation process looks like with a full finished face of makeup on!

I used Tarte’s Swamp Queen palette for my eyes and contour (tutorial coming soon) and NYX liquid suede lipcream in sandstorm on my lips.

Thanks so much for reading and remember to subscribe so you can stay up to date with my tutorials and reviews!

Leave a Reply

